The inn was built as a house in 1928 by a local baker called John Gordon. Occupation followed by an excise man Mr Robertson, who also catered for bed and breakfast before selling the house to the Earl of Winchilsea. Previous ownership is detailed below and although Mr Paterson changed the use to what was then "The Redgarth Cocktail Bar" and many upgrades have taken place, the building remains essentially as it did when it was first built.
Our Deluxe City Centre apartments (Winner of Best Interior, Scottish Design Awards) offer: Hardwood floors in bedrooms and living/dining rooms, Jacuzzi master bathroom with double…
The West Highland Way path ushers out directly opposite the Tailrace Inn in the centre of the scenic historic village of Kinlochleven which nestles at the head of Loch Leven in the…
We, the George family, took over Woodend Chalet Holidays in November 2003. We have spent many years holidaying around Scotland and Europe with our four children (Hannah, Sam, Micah…